Page 1 of 1

Values Library

PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:59 am
by Raine Harris
Is there a way to edit or add more value types to this list?

PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 4:43 am
by Support Team
Yes. Library Builder (included) allows you to create your own library.
Also, deafult library sources are included in commercial and CD edititon versions of the Generator.

Lybrary builder in trial version?

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 12:40 pm
by Guest
Hi,

I installed the trial version of DTM Data Generator.
Everything seems to work. However, I am unable to start the Values Library Builder.
Can you clearify this issue?

Regards,

Romano

Re: Lybrary builder in trial version?

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 2:39 pm
by Support Team
Anonymous wrote:Everything seems to work. However, I am unable to start the Values Library Builder. Can you clearify this issue?
Romano


Please could you describe the problem in more details?
Do you see any error message?

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 10:09 am
by Support Team
Please note that Values Libraries for ANSI and Unicode version of the data generator are different ans sould be cerated by related version of Builder.

Re: Values Library

PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 2:45 am
by Trial user
Hi,

May I know could we modify/add new items in Values Library in version 1.55.01?

I can not find the Values Library Builder mentioned in this post, name of the tool is changed?

Re: Values Library

PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 4:29 am
by Support Team
It is SQLite database (www.sqlite.org).
You can open it by any compatible software like our DTM Data Editor and modify it.

Re: Values Library

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 8:03 am
by Fredii
Hey,

I edited the library.mdb, but it seems like the changes don't affect the outcome of the XML Generator.

I deleted the values in the table "Cities" and inserted two on my own. If I now view the table Cities with SQLite3 I do see those two, but when I use "$Lib(Cities)" it still takes the original values. Do I have to somehow refresh this association? (Restarted the pc and double checked the location of the file)

Thanks for your help :)
Fredi

Re: Values Library

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 5:02 pm
by Support Team
We have no ideas about this behavior if you replace the library correctly in the product's folder or assign alternate library location.
Please, could you send it to our support team by e-mail for some testing at our side?

Re: Values Library

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 10:01 pm
by Fredii
Me neither.
-mail is on the way ;)

Re: Values Library

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 6:27 am
by Support Team
My colleague from QA team suggests that windows can store some files in VirtualStore and recommend to clean it.
To do that, please
1) close the software
2) open folder
C:\Documents and Settings\<user name>\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)\DTM Test XML Generator
3) remove 'library.mdb' file. It is possible that you need local administrator's privileges to remove it.
4) rerun the data generator

Re: Values Library

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 5:37 pm
by Fredii
Wow, ok, I didn't know that.
Everything seems to work fine now :)

Thank you again.